LoHi

This will hopefully be my near future neighborhood!IMG_1609

Rootdown:  my favorite restaurant in Denver so farIMG_1539 (1)

Maci Cafe, this small Italian gem, is authentically Euro!  I felt like I stepped off the streets of LoHi right into Italy.  They have the perfect espressos (Italian style- short and strong!) with the perfect natural crema and the true panini down to perfection with an extensive panini menu to fit every American’s preference.  The very nice Italian–part owner/chef, Massimo Ruffinazzi was happy to share his story with me.  I was glad to have stumbled upon this place after finding Linger (just a walk around the corner) is closed for lunch on Mondays.IMG_1619 IMG_1613 IMG_1612

Skipped this ice creamery for dessert but will be back soon to check it out!  I heard it is great as well.IMG_1636

My future homeIMG_1635IMG_1604

About akvenable

Traveling and new exciting experiences are what life is all about!
This entry was posted in brunch, coffee, coffee shops, Denver, Food, Italian food, LoHi, lunch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LoHi

  1. Garrett says:

    That is a really interesting looking building. The designs painted on or a part of the wall?

    Like

  2. akvenable says:

    They are panels. Too bad I had to get my deposit back. I fell in love with this place but didn’t get the job after all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

