Creamy Lobster Mac n Cheese

My first time preparing lobster was a complete success!  I cut the top of the shell to release the meat and broiled this guy with a little butter and crushed garlic for about 4-6 minutes.

Then I added it to my homemade white mac n cheese.  I love these Cavatappi noodles as they make the creamiest macaroni and cheese!

I sauteed some garlic and shallot in butter, once soft and translucent, added about a 1/2 to 3/4 cup white wine depending on how much macaroni is made.  Then I reduced that down to about 1/4 cup and finally added about 1-1.5 cups cream.  After the cream has thickened and started to boil, about 1-1.5 cups of assorted high quality white cheeses are added.  Adding spices or my favorite hot sauce is also great to make it into “Angry Mac n Cheese”.  Best served immediately!IMG_3317-0
Simply brownies and strawberries for dessert

About akvenable

Traveling and new exciting experiences are what life is all about!
This entry was posted in baking, cooking, Food, italian, Recipes, wine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creamy Lobster Mac n Cheese

  1. SAL says:

    Want some of that!

    Like

  2. Garrett says:

    I haven’t ever had the lobster resting on top. It certainly make a fun shot.

    Like

  3. akvenable says:

    That is the only way I know! Have you been to Bodean’s here? It is amazing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

